Mom life continues

Well we got the keys for our new house last week, but with all life’s chaos we didn’t actually start moving in until Friday night.

My husband found out the Thursday before that he had training in the Bay Area, which meant super long days for him. He left the house at 530am and didn’t return until 730pm, which for me meant I was on my own to handle the kids, Christmas and the house stuff all week. Woo hoo, fun (not!).

The kids had their usual extra curricular stuff in the evenings cheer and gymnastics, which I have just gotten use to. This week though I had the home inspection and appraisal on the old house, different days (of course). Then of course our lender needed different pages that somehow were missing from our bank statements (helps to copy the front and back of each page 😜).

Then of course the girls were making gingerbread houses in school Friday morning. They are in separate classes it was extra fun running back and forth.

I managed to make it through the week and helped build 2 gingerbread houses, go me!

Then with all the amazing help we got this weekend we managed to move all our stuff from the old house to our new one. Now time to unpack!!

Author: Running with Kids

I am a LEO wife, mother, daughter, sister and runner. I have 3 adult children, 5 adopted children. Life is always busy, a bit chaotic, yet full of fun.

Leave a comment